Thursday, July 23, 2015

Here Comes the Messiah

Well we've finally made it. Israel has been in slavery in Egypt, brought out and put into the Promised Land as a nation, set up with a king, divided against itself eventually being exiled into Assyria, Babylon, and Persia. They returned to the Promise Land but now have been oppressed by Rome. They look for a Saviour to deliver them from this oppression and lead them as their king.

Our next section has 11 readings of Jesus' ministry including:

1. John and Jesus foretold
2. The Nativity
3. Jesus' Baptism
4. Sermon on the Mount
5. The Feeding of 5000
6. Man Born Blind Healed
7. Jesus as the Way
8. Crucifixion
9. Resurrection
10. The Ascension
11. Pentecost

It's the moment we have been waiting for: Jesus has arrived and is about to change the world.

No comments:

Post a Comment